Pissing off Progressives and Winning Arguments

I really do love to debate or even argue with people about subjects that I am passionate about.  Be it the intrusion of the government into our lives, the 2nd Amendment or anything of that nature.  Arguing with Progressives can be fun when they actually have somewhat valid points to argue.  Pissing them off can be quite easy, especially for someone like me and some of the views I have on certain subjects. 

How do you know you are winning an argument with a Progressive?

1)  They start to attack you spelling or grammatical errors.  No one is perfect, everyone makes mistakes.  This is why professional writers have Beta readers.  They catch those errors for the Author.  So when someone starts to point out your small spelling or grammatical errors, you know that you’ve won the argument because they no longer have a leg to stand on. 

2)  They insult you in some way.  The most common I have is they call me a redneck or hillbilly or something along those lines.  Again, they don’t have anyway to refute your argument, so they attack you.

3)  You know you’ve really won the argument when they call you a racist.  They pull this out when they have nothing valid to say and are trying to shut you up.  They may come out and directly call you a racist or they may hint at it.  Compare you ideas to something that can be racist.  What they fail to understand is that we are all members of the human race and what they do is show their prejudice to others that are not the same skin tone or belief system that they have.  When they pull the race card, the argument is over because you have one.

Of course there are other ways to know that you’ve won an argument with a Progressive but these are examples from my personal experiences.

Recently, I’ve been much more active on Facebook arguing my ideas against Progressives.  There are a number of news stations that I follow and every time there is an article on the 2nd Amendment or an intrusion of the government into our lives or something that peeks my interest, I will read the comments and if necessary attack.

Not long ago, I received a private message from some Progressive wimp who lives either in Portland, Oregon or Austin, Texas.  I’m pretty sure I was arguing our sacred 2nd Amendment rights with this moron.  I must have really gotten under his skin because he sent the following messages to me:

  • Brandon M

     

    hey big boy I hope you get testicular cancer man! god forbid you ever have a child and bring him into this world, by the way, you’re a scumbag from Houston! I am an Austin native, get the fuck out of my town! oh and if I see you in Public in Austin which I will recognize you by that sorry excuse for a beard, I won’t have any problem justifying a display of my sidearm, after all this is Texas right? let’s have a good ol fashioned duel!

  • Wednesday
  • Joseph Capdepon II

     

    Thanks for the threat. You will love when Austin PD shows up at your house.

  • Brandon M

     

    Coward

     

    Plain and simple

  • Joseph Capdepon II

     

    Explain that to the cops.

  • Brandon M

     

    No explanation necessry. No crime committed

  • Joseph Capdepon II

     

    Yeah. You threatened my life guy. I can and will press charges.

  • Brandon M

     

    I said justification. Be a man

     

    Not to mention im about to block and delete you

     

    I did not contact the police because this is just a keyboard warrior as one of my friends said.  I’m sure he was sweating bullets thinking he was in trouble and I hope that he develops an ulcer worrying about it.  I’m not worried about him doing anything.  If by some odd chance of fate, he were to run into me, he would continue on his way and not say a damn word to me.  He sure as hell would not pull his gun as he claims.

    So keep pissing off those Progressives.  Keep attacking their lies and never let up.  You can’t change their minds but maybe you will show someone who is one the fence and not very educated about the subject some Truth and bring them over to our side.  If they play dirty, you play dirty.

About Joseph Capdepon II

Bearded, opinionated, writer and lover of all things science fiction, horror or fantasy related. Thank you for reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pissing off Progressives and Winning Arguments

  1. Everitt Mickey says:

    Really awesome beards are white, as is the hair. The color denotes experience. Speaking of beta readers…I need some.

  2. Curlywolf says:

    and I told you I seriously doubt the little toad OWNS a gun.

Leave a Reply

